منحة برنامج الغذاء العالمي في اليمن :

منحة برنامج الغذاء العالمي في اليمن : منذ 2018، عانى ما يصل إلى 15.9 مليون نسمة في اليمن من انعدام الأمن الغذائي. وحاليًا يوجد أكثر من 3 ملايين نازح داخلي هم في أمس الحاجة للعون. هذا فضلا عن ارتفاع أسعار المواد الغذائية وانخفاض الإنتاج الغذائي باليمن بسبب الصراع المستمر والأزمة الاقتصادية الطاحنة الناجمة عن وباء كوفيد -19، في حين لا تزال جودة مياه الشرب في تدهور مستمر.

 

لذلك قدمنا ​​معونات غذائية لـ 72 أسرة في يمنية في عدن، استفاد منها حوالي 504 نسمة. وحصل كل منها على حصص غذائية مكونة من ستة أقساط.

 

كل طرد غذائي اشتمل على ما يلي:

  • 50 كجم دقيق أبيض .
  • 10 كجم أرز .
  • 5 كجم سكر.
  • 5 كجم فاصولياء .
  • 6 كجم زيت طعام .

 

تعرف إلى فوزية 

a woman receives a food assistance

فوزية تبلغ من العمر 60 عامًا، مصابة بالسكري، وتعيش في اليمن مع ابنها وزوجة ابنها وأحفادها الخمسة وزوجها المريض. لقد دمرت السيول منزل العائلة، ولم تترك لهم شيئاً. لذلك تعاني فوزية وهي تحاول تلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية لأسرتها التي يعيش جميع أفرادها في غرفة واحدة ووحيدة وبدون حمام أو ماء.

 

كانت فوزية في السابق تبيع المانجو، ولكنها الآن أصبحت بلا مصدر دخل.  يقطع أحفادها مسافات طويلة تصل إلى ساعتين في كل مرة يجلبون فيها الماء من آبار قديمة. تتقاسم الأسرة الحمام مع جيرانها وتجد مشقة بالغة في تأمين طعام يسد رمق عائلتها بدخلها المحدود.

 

“لقد تدهورت صحتي كثيرا بسبب الوضع المعيشي الذي نحياه. فأنا الآن لا أكاد أنام بسبب لسعات البعوض، وأحيانًا أنام وأنا عطشى.

 

أتوجه بالشكر لمنظمة الإغاثة الإسلامية – اليمن على كل الدعم الذي قدمته لنا.  لقد برهنت المؤسسة فعلا بأنها تقف إلى جانب المحتاجين وتدعمهم. فقد أمدتنا بمعونة غذائية جيدة. وها أنا أعود إلى المنزل وأنا سعيدة لأنني سأتمكن من الطهي وتناول الطعام مع أفراد عائلتي”. – فوزية

 

عندما تتبرع لصندوق الوقف الدولي، تذكر بأنك تستثمر في مستقبل أسرة محتاجة بالإضافة إلى ما تدخره لنفسك عند الله.  نقوم بتحويل جميع التبرعات التي نتلقاها منكم إلى استثمارات منخفضة المخاطر ومتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية.  وحالما أنتجت هذه الاستثمارات أرباحا نستخدم جزءًا من هذه الأرباح لتحسين حياة الأسر المحتاجة  في الأوقات الصعبة كأسرة فوزية. وفي ذات الوقت نقوم بإعادة استثمار بعض الأرباح في صندوق الوقف حتى نتمكن من توليد المزيد من الدخل لدعم المزيد من الأسر لسنوات  عديدة قادمة إن شاء الله.

 

جزاكم الله خيراً.

 

ساعدنا في دعم الأسر المحتاجة، تبرع لصندوق الوقف الدولي اليوم!

Category: Charity

Providing families in Yemen with life-saving food assistance during the Covid-19 pandemic

0 Comment
40 Views

Since 2018, a total of 15.9 million people in Yemen have been have been identified as food insecure. There are currently over 3 million internally displaced people who are in dire need. Due to ongoing conflict, the economic crisis and the Covid-19 pandemic, food prices have risen, whilst food production has reduced and water quality is continuing to decrease.

We therefore provided food assistance to 72 households in Aden, benefitting around 504 people. Each individual received food rations in six instalments.

Each food basket contained:

  • 50kg white flour
  • 10kg rice
  • 5kg sugar
  • 5kg beans
  • 6kg oil

Meet Fawziah

a woman receives a food assistanceFawziah is a 60-years-old diabetic who lives in Yemen with her son, daughter-in-law, five grandsons and her husband who is currently unwell. Their family home was destroyed in the flash floods, leaving them with nothing. Fawziah and her family struggle on a daily basis to meet their basic needs, with the whole family living in a single room without a bathroom or access to water.

Fawziah used sell mangos. She currently has no source of income. Her grandsons travel long distances, up to 2 hours each time, to get water from old wells. The family share a bathroom with their neighbours and struggle to eat with their limited income.

“It has really affected my health negatively. I cannot sleep. I have been bitten by mosquitos. Sometimes I go to bed thirsty. 

I’d really like to thank Islamic Relief Yemen for all their support. They proved that they are committed to supporting vulnerable people as they provided me with a food basket, so I will go back home happily because I will be able to cook and eat.”- Fawziah

When you donate International Waqf Fund, you are investing in a family’s future as well as your own. We transfer all the donations we receive into low-risk Sharia-compliant investments. Once these accrue profits we use part of these profits towards bettering the lives of families in need through difficult times. Some profits are also reinvested back into our fund so they can generate more income for years to come.

Thank you! 

Help us support more families, donate to the International Waqf Fund today! 


Facilitating healthcare and emergency relief in war-torn Yemen

Since 2015, ongoing conflict in Yemen has led to the...

Let’s begin 2021 with Bismilllah

Bismillah-hi-Rahman-ni-Rahim (in the name of Allah, the most gracious, the...

Leave your comment