نظم الرعاية الطبية في اليمن :

موقع التبرع بالاجهزة الطبية و نظم الرعاية الطبية في اليمن : أدى الصراع المحتدم في اليمن منذ عام 2015 إلى تدهور اقتصادي سريع في البلاد. ونتيجة لذلك هناك ما يقرب من 80٪ من سكان اليمن (24 مليون شخص) هم في حاجة ماسة جداً للمساعدات الإنسانية للبقاء على قيد الحياة. كما يوجد حوالي 3.3 مليون شخص من النازحين داخليا و 17.8 مليون في حاجة ملحة للمياه والإصحاح.  مما يجعل من أزمة اليمن الحالية أكبر أزمة إنسانية في العالم.

 

للأسف الشديد، أدى الانكماش الاقتصادي في اليمن أيضًا إلى انهيار منظومة الرعاية الصحية. إذ  يقدر أن 19.7 مليون شخص بحاجة إلى رعاية صحية أساسية.  وظهرت عواقب ذلك على السكان المحليين الذين تفشت فيهم الأمراض مثل الكوليرا والحصبة والدفتيريا وحمى الضنك.  بالإضافة إلى كل هذه التحديات الصحية، أدى تفشي فيروس كورونا إلى مزيد من الضغط على المنظومة الصحية التي كانت تعاني أصلاً.

 

في الوقت الحاضر، يعاني حوالي 20.1 مليون شخص في اليمن من انعدام الأمن الغذائي. كما يعاني 3 ملايين طفل وامرأة حامل من سوء التغذية الحاد. للأسف، الأطفال هم الأكثر تضرراً من الواقع المرير في اليمن؛ فأكثر من 2 مليون طفل وشاب هم خارج المدرسة. وبعد اندلاع أزمة كورونا تضاعف هذا العدد ليصل إلى ما مجموعه 5 ملايين طفل لم يعودوا يتلقون التعليم.

 

آثار الصراع في اليمن متعددة الجوانب.  لقد توفي الآلاف من الناس ويكافح الملايين منهم الآن من أجل البقاء.

 

صندوق الوقف الدولي دعم احتياجات الرعاية الصحية في اليمن

في عام 2019، ركز أحد مشاريعنا للإغاثة الطارئة على تقديم المساعدة الصحية في اليمن.  كان هذا المشروع تحديدًا استمرارًا للعمل السابق الذي قامت به منظمتنا الأم الإغاثة الإسلامية عبر العالم. تم إغلاق المشروع السابق بحي السودا. وللأسف، لم تكن هناك أي منظمة غير حكومية أخرى تسد الفجوة وتقوم بتوفير الخدمة، لذلك تدخلنا لضمان استدامة المستشفى.

 

قمنا باستدامة وتجهيز قسم جراحي واحد في هذا المستشفى لمدة ثلاثة أشهر، بهدف توفير عمليات منقذة للحياة لسكان منطقة السودا. إجمالاً، قمنا بتسهيل عمليات جراحية مجانية لما مجموعه 932 مريضًا. بالإضافة إلى إنشاء قسم الجراحة، قام صندوق الوقف الدولي أيضًا بتمويل رواتب أخصائيين صحيين وجراح وأخصائي تخدير.

 

موقع التبرع بالاجهزة الطبية :

ونتيجة لذلك، مكننا هذا المشروع، بفضل الله، من تحسين صحة المواطنين المتضررين وتقليل معدلات الإصابة بالأمراض والوفيات.

Three healthcare professionals at a hospital in Yemen's Al-Soodah district, dressed in masks and surgical scrubs. gathered around an operating table, performing life-saving surgery.

 

عندما تتبرع لصندوق الوقف الدولي، فإنك تساعد في تمويل مشاريع الإغاثة الطارئة كالمذكورة أعلاه. نقوم بتحويل جميع التبرعات التي نستلمها منكم إلى استثمارات منخفضة المخاطر ومتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية. بمجرد أن تحقق هذه الاستثمارات أرباحاً نستخدم جزءًا منها لتحسين حياة العائلات المحتاجة في الأوقات الصعبة. نحتفظ ببعض أرباحك جانباً ونعيد استثمارها في صندوقنا لضمان استمرار تبرعاتك في توليد المزيد من الدخل لسنوات قادمة.
جزاكم الله خيراً.

ساعدنا في دعم المزيد من العائلات، تبرع لصندوق الوقف الدولي اليوم!

 

Category: Charity

Facilitating healthcare and emergency relief in war-torn Yemen

0 Comment
113 Views

Since 2015, ongoing conflict in Yemen has led to the country’s rapid economic decline. Approximately 80% of Yemen’s population (24 million people) are in desperate need of humanitarian aid to survive. Around 3.3 million people are internally displaced and 17.8 million are in desperate need of water and sanitation. Making this the world’s largest humanitarian crisis.

Unfortunately, Yemen’s economic downturn has also resulted in the collapse of their healthcare system. An estimated 19.7 million people are in need of basic healthcare. As a result, affecting the local population through outbreaks of diseases such as cholera, measles, diphtheria and dengue fever. In addition to all these health challenges, the outbreak of Covid-19 has added further strain on already struggling system and its citizens.

At present, around 20.1 million people in Yemen are food insecure. A staggering 3 million children and pregnant women are acutely malnourished. Sadly, children are the most disproportionately affected. With over 2 million children and young people now out of school. Following the outbreak of Covid-19, this number has since doubled. A total 5 million children are no longer receiving an education.

The effects of the conflict in Yemen are multifold. Thousands of people have died and millions are now struggling to survive.

International Waqf Fund supported healthcare needs in Yemen

In 2019, we focussed one of our emergency relief projects on providing healthcare assistance in Yemen. This particular project was a continuation of previous work undertaken by our parent organisation Islamic Relief. The previous project in the Al Soodah district had closed. Unfortunately, there was no other NGO to fill the gap in service provision, so we intervened to ensure the sustainability of the hospital.

We sustained and equipped one surgical department in this hospital for a duration of three months, with the purpose of providing life-saving operations for residents in the Al Soodah district. In total, we facilitated free surgical operations to a total of 932 patients. In addition to setting up the surgical department, we also funded the salaries of two health specialists, one surgeon and one anaesthetic specialist.

As a result, this project enabled us to improve the health of affected citizens and reduce both morbidity and mortality rates.

Three healthcare professionals at a hospital in Yemen's Al-Soodah district, dressed in masks and surgical scrubs. gathered around an operating table, performing life-saving surgery.

 

When you donate International Waqf Fund, you help to fund emergency relief projects like these. We transfer all the donations we receive into low-risk Sharia-compliant investments. Once these accrue profits we use part of these profits towards bettering the lives of families in need through difficult times. We take some of your profits aside and reinvest them back into our fund to ensure your donations continue generating more income for years to come.

Thank you! 

Help us support more families, donate to the International Waqf Fund today! 


Providing Barber shop vocational training for local Jordanians

Jordan have housed an alarming 1.2 million refugees since the...